Skip to content

Review: Storming the Castle

4 January 2009

I got a copy of the Princess Bride: Storming the Castle Game for Christmas, but didn’t get a chance to play it until New Year’s Eve.

It’s a simple game in which players have to navigate through location tiles with equipment and action cards depicting things in the movie. While it retains some novelty value, I don’t expect that I will play it all that often. I found myself bored with the actual mechanics of the game fairly quickly. I wish there were more variety, and I wish they had expanded the content beyond the confines of the movie.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

