Skip to content

LibraryThing, you make my heart sing…

22 October 2007
tags:

LibraryThing, I think I love you. But I want to know for sure. So, I paid for a lifetime membership today and kept on inputting books past the magic 200 barrier.

The thing that makes LibraryThing great for me is that in our apartment, there isn’t enough room for all my books to be out on shelves. Having them in LibraryThing means that while I’m browsing in my favorite used book stores, I have a web-accessible way of figuring out whether I have, say, a particular out-of-print Doctor Who novel.

If any LibraryThing employees / cousins happen to be reading this, I’d love to have the ability to filter by whether a book has cover art associated with it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

